Log in

Message from BALIF Co-Chairs (April 23, 2013)

23 Apr 2013 9:34 PM | BALIF Administrator (Administrator)
Thank you to everyone who voted in BALIF's recent elections! We had incredible participation and a great turnout at our annual meeting this past week! Congratulations to newly-elected Board members: Jennifer Orthwein, Jennifer Wilensky, Jessica Bogo, Leah Nutting, Midori Hirai, Edward Joy, Andrew Vu and Dustin Helmer. We also welcome back re-elected Board members: Jamie Dupree, Lilah Sutphen, John Unruh, and Mario Choi. They will join continuing Board members On Lu, Laurie Bertolacci, Elizabeth Prtizker, Nick Kacprowski, Peter Catalanotti, and Nicholas Clements. We will be introducing the BALIF Board to you in the coming weeks, so stay stuned!

We also want to thank our departing BALIF superstars: Laura Maechtlen, David Nathan-Allen Sims, Susan Bluer, Michael Wolchansky, and our law student representatives, Nathan Bewley, Aditi Fruitwala and Milo Beitman. Thank you for your years of dedication and commitment to the Board and to BALIF! I, too, will be leaving the Board after 5 years. I have truly enjoyed being a part of such a dynamic and creative Board. Thank you!

Now its time to laugh! Do not miss BALIF's 2nd Annual Lesbian Comedy Night on May 7th at the Punchline with the first-ever openly gay stand-up comic, Suzanne Westenhoefer! Tickets are on sale now by clicking here, but going fast! Bring a group and laugh with the ladies of BALIF and Queen's Bench.

We hope to see all of you there!

Chelsea E. HaleyNelson & On Lu
BALIF Co-Chairs

Call or Email Us
Office: +1 415 874-3045


P.O. Box 193383 San Francisco, CA 94119